Transfer ownership
Make another teammate the owner of your workspace.
The owner has full access to everything, including billing and deleting the workspace. There’s one owner at a time.
Before you start
Every plan
- You’re the owner.
- The new owner is an active teammate with a Full seat.
-
Go to Settings›Teammates›Members and click View details on the teammate.
-
Click Transfer ownership.
-
Choose Your role after the transfer, such as Admin.
-
Click Transfer ownership, and confirm it’s you if asked.
You should see ”Ownership transferred successfully!”
The new owner is signed out once, so their new access takes effect, and gets a notification. You stay signed in with the role you chose.
You can’t undo this yourself. Only the new owner can transfer it back.